Routing #314977324      

67th Annual Membership Business Meeting

by | Jan 2, 2022 | Events

Annual Membership Business Meeting 2022

Texas DPS Credit Union’s Annual Membership Business Meeting
Hosted thru Zoom
Thursday, March 24, 2022 | 6:00 PM 


Election of Directors

An election for two places on the Board of Directors is scheduled for March 24, 2022, in conjunction with the Annual Business Meeting. The Nominating Committee has completed its evaluation of potential candidates for positions on the Texas DPS Credit Union’s Board of Directors in accordance to its bylaws. The committee nominated the members below to serve as directors for a three-year term.

Texas DPS Credit Union bylaws permit other nominations by petition, if signed by 500 qualified members on a Board approved form. Other requirements include a brief statement of qualifications and signed certificate stating the nominee is agreeable to such nomination and will serve if elected. All required documents must be submitted to the TXDPSCU’s Administration Department by 5:00 PM CST on February 8, 2021. The election will be conducted by electronic or mail ballot only if there exists one or more petition candidates. Bylaws do not allow nominations from the floor at the Annual Business Meeting.

For more information about the election process and related documents, please contact the Administration Department at

Rhonda L LawsonRhonda Lawson has been employed by DPS since 1997, currently serving as Major, Texas Highway Patrol. She has been a Member of Texas DPS Credit Union since 2021. Rhonda has served as Board of Trustee Zeta Phi Beta Sorority Inc. Alpha Kappa Zeta Grad Chapter-Austin since 2019 and served as President of the National Association of Women Law Enforcement Executives from 2013-2014. She holds a Bachelor of Science in Criminal Justice from the University of North Texas.



Joe MorrisJoseph Morris is currently a board member at Texas DPS Credit Union. He has served on the board since 2016 and has been a Member of TXDPSCU since 1962. He previously served on the Audit Committee from 2014-2016 and served as the Committee Chairman in 2015. Joseph was employed by DPS for 9 years and by Texas General Land Office for 4 years. He retired from the Texas Senate after 20 years of service. Upon retirement, Joseph continues his service and is currently employed in governmental relations for various interests.

Skip to content