Routing #314977324      

Member Notices

by | Dec 31, 2019 | News

Annual Business Meeting 2020

Texas DPS Credit Union’s Annual Business Meeting
Thursday, March 26, 2020 | 6:00 PM
DPS HQ Cafeteria Building A
5805 N Lamar Blvd | Austin, TX 78752

Election of Directors

An election for three places on the Board of Directors is scheduled for March 26, 2020, in conjunction with the Annual Business Meeting. The Nominating Committee has completed its evaluation of potential candidates for positions on the Texas DPS Credit Union’s Board of Directors in accordance to its bylaws. The committee nominated the members below to serve as directors for three-year terms.

Texas DPS Credit Union bylaws permit other nominations by petition, if signed by 500 qualified members on Board approved form. Other requirements include a brief statement of qualifications and signed certificate stating the nominee is agreeable to such nomination and will serve if elected. All required documents must be submitted to the TXDPSCU’s Administration Department by 5 PM CST on February 8, 2020. The election will be conducted by electronic or mail ballot only if there exists one or more petition candidates. Bylaws do not allow nominations from the floor at the Annual Business Meeting.

For more information about the election process and related documents, please contact the Administration Department at or 512-452-5211.

Michael Black
Michael Black is currently the Treasurer of the Board of Directors for Texas DPS Credit Union. He has served on the Board since 2014 and has been a TXDPSCU Member since 1996. Michael retired from DPS in 2019 after 26 years of serving as a Trooper V – Capital District. He is also a Navy veteran after six years of service. Michael currently works for the City of Austin as a Code Inspector C. He also is involved in community activities, including serving as a church deacon and raising money for families in need through participation in his church basketball league.


Mary LauderdaleMary Lauderdale is currently the Chair of the Board of Directors for Texas DPS Credit Union. She has served on the Board since 1996. Prior to this she served on the Audit Committee from 1994-1996 and has been a Member since 1982. Mary retired from DPS in 2004 as Chief of the Information Management Service. From 2000-2002 she served as President of the Texas Association of State Systems for Computing and Communications (TASSCC). In 2005 she received the Dave England Award for Outstanding Lifetime Achievements in Technology. She also served on various interagency committees working to improve information sharing between agencies. After retiring, she worked for UNIYSY Corp. She has been involved in various community activities. She has a BA and MA in Mathematics from the University of Texas at Austin.

Donna SaulsDonna Sauls is currently the Vice-Chair of the Board of Directors for Texas DPS Credit Union. She has served on the Board since 2006. Prior to this she served on the Audit Committee from 1995-2011 and has been a TXDPSCU Member since 1955. Donna retired in 2011 from DPS after 35 years of serving as Adjutant – Region VII, where she was responsible for the regional budget, asset management, purchasing, contracts, and facilities management. She also served as an interagency liaison at the agency. Donna has served on the Board of the Texas DPS Historical Museum and Research Center since 2004.

Available Reports for Members

The following records are available upon request:

  • Most Recent Annual Audit
  • Most Recent Statement of Financial Condition
  • IRS form 990 or Its Successor
  • Other Records May Be Available (as determined by the Commission)
  • Annual Report
  • List of Board Members
Skip to content